Legitimately the Best Basil Pesto of Your Life

And, it’s nut-free.

Basically, we have a basil plant. That shit is resilient. Every day it grows like god damn crazy. I have faith that if I bring it inside out of the Georgia freeze (oxymoron? You’d be surprised) it will keep thriving forever. Anyway, Dane whipped this together and it was legitimately, actually, THE best pesto of my life.

Simple, too:

  • 3 cups fresh basil, or 2 cups and 1 tbsp dried basil
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1/4 cup nutritional yeast
  • 1/4-1/3 cup EVOO
  • salt and pepper, to taste (I say about a tsp of each)

Here’s what it looks like when you use all fresh basil:

Top quinoa and pasta with it, and chow down. This is seriously… I can’t. I must put this on pizza.

THIS WOULD BE A PHENOMENAL PIZZA: Crust, this pesto, thinly slice potatoes, and roasted leeks.

Tell me your thoughts!

