Fourth of July Menu Ideas, and What I’m Making!

I don’t know if you guys are into this holiday or not, but I just found out this morning that I have the day off of my internship and my paying job at Teavana and I am PSYCHED! I’ve been pretty bummed out about the Fourth of July this year because it’s the first one in my entire life that I won’t be spending up in Gilford, NH with my family out on a boat in Lake Winnipesaukee. Just thinking about it now brings me down a little.

But hey, you make the most of your situation! I’m loving Atlanta, and maybe next Fourth I can go home. This year Brandon is planning to have a lot of people over the house I think, and we’re going to just be grilling up a storm. I love summer food as you all know, so I want to host it right. So far what’s already made: Sweet Potato White Bean Burgers and Mango Salsa I whipped up last night. Coming up? My Caramelized Onion “Goat Cheese” Tarts, probably some homemade black bean burgers, corn on the cobb, pasta salad…

I’m not kidding when I tell you I am in love with summer and food and summer food.

So the real reason I’m making this pre-celebration post is for those of you who don’t get the VegNewsletter like I do. If you don’t, then you should. Here’s a link to their Fourth of July Guide–in there, you’ll find tons of recipes. Here are a few I’m thinking of making tomorrow:

– Tempeh Nectarine Skewers

Vegan Ranch Burgers

Grilled S’mores with Strawberries and Bananas

 

What’s on your menu and agenda? I know we’ll be seeing the Lenox Square fireworks from the Lenox Building 😀

Tell me your thoughts!

