Portobello TVP Tacos

Since those Portobello Mushroom Burgers were so good, I decided I wanted to do it again. At the last trip to the Dekalb Farmer’s Market I got the two biggest packs I could and got them marinating. Originally I wanted to make the burgers again, but then I just had tacos on the brain. Definitely not weird or abnormal for me or anyone I live with.

These would be really amazing as snacks or appetizers if you served them on those little gluten-free corn tortillas. I just went real simple–marinated portobellos, seasoned TVP, salsa, red cabbage for crunch, and a little Sriracha. It was a flavor sensation, I’ll tell you that much.

I don’t know if all of you have noticed, but we like tacos at my house(s).
Sometimes I go my friend’s house in Boston and make Mango Salsa Guacamole Tacos with vegan cheddar, TVP, black beans, and Frank’s.

For the Superbowl Michelle (my 13 year old vegan sister) and I make a baked taco dip with fat-free refried beans, TVP, Vegan Gourmet cheese, salsa, and guacamole.

But most of the time we like to assemble actual tacos.

And honestly, most of the time we like raw tacos the best!

Tell me your thoughts!

