Spaghetti and Lentil Balls with Fresh Zucchini

Image

When I got home, I found Dane basically comatose on the couch. Brandon’s dad had him out working all day and he was wicked beat. So cute. He did get a bad sunburn though 😦 Poor thing. Anyway, when I asked if he’d eaten that day he said no. When I asked if he wanted something quick or a meal, he said both. Somehow that registered as this… probably because I’d been planning on making it this week!

The zucchini was Dane’s idea. A great one, I say. Now, this recipe was adapted from Live.Learn.Love.Eat.–you may recall I have often posted about it on Tumblr. I made it totally oil-free because Brandon’s dad cannot have any oil. To do this, I just used raw onions and put the minced garlic raw into the mixture as well. Instead of breadcrumbs, I used crushed up oil-free pretzel thins.

Image

I have to say, honestly, that I like my normal recipe much better. It’s not that it was that different… it’s just the pretzels are so salty. And I LOVE salt. It was a mixture of the extra salt with my not crushing them up enough. Then again, maybe I’m being picky because the boys loved them and they’re all gone.

Image

Stay vegan!

One thought on “Spaghetti and Lentil Balls with Fresh Zucchini

  1. Pingback: Stuffed Shells with Cashew Cheese and Lentil Balls « Vegpocalypse Now

Tell me your thoughts!

